Cafeventures: Habitual Coffee and Satchmi

Last June, I visited Habitual Coffee, Urban Abode and Satchmi. Actually, I only planned on going to the former two, but Megamall was on the way to MRT so I went inside Satchmi as well. I liked the White Brew in Habitual! It tasted authentic and had a mild acidity. I was glad that they didn’t put in the sweetener yet and let me pour the syrup instead. Unfortunately, when it was their last week when I got there. Their building was going to be tore down so they are still in the process of moving (I still don’t know their new location).

After my coffee, I went inside Urban Abode where they have a lot of neat stuff! I quickly fell in love with their store front. I wanted to buy a crate but what I saw was too small and expensive. They also have coffee too but I just had one so I just explored the place. It’s a bit small because they mostly do custom furniture so the displays weren’t that many.

When I got to Satchmi, there were only two people by the tables so I took the opportunity of taking photos (even if I didn’t buy anything, haha). I wanted to try their coffee but I thought I’ve had enough for the day. They have a number of seats and there’s a table with nearby plugs where you can hang out. Their location is also ideal for studying or working because they’re on the top floor of the Mega Fashion Hall where the crowd is less dense compared to main building. They also have a “Listening Room” where you can try out the turntables. This will definitely go on my list of to-go cafes whenever I’m in the area.

DSCF1506DSCF1557DSCF1535DSCF1544DSCF1550DSCF1541DSCF1559DSCF1560

2 thoughts on “Cafeventures: Habitual Coffee and Satchmi

  1. These places are so nice! ❤ Marking all your Cafeventures as my to-visits! Have you heard of Common Room PH? It's not a cafe, but they're opening in Katip soon! You should check them out, haha.

Leave a Reply

